Best Trumpets For Jazz

It is not an easy task to choose the best trumpets for jazz if you aren’t a frequent buyer. But don’t worry – we have compiled here the perfect list of Top 10 best trumpets for jazz for you. Have a look at our list and choose the ones you like the most.

In Hurry? Checkout Our Top Pick Of Best Trumpets For Jazz.

Our Top Pick
The Art of Jazz Trumpet

9.7/10 our score

Best Trumpets For Jazz

Rank Product Name Score
1
The Art of Jazz Trumpet

The Art of Jazz Trumpet
9. 7
2
Playing Lead Trumpet (DVD)

Playing Lead Trumpet (DVD)
9. 5
3
Miles Davis Omnibook: For Bb Instruments

Miles Davis Omnibook: For Bb Instruments
9. 1
4
101 Jazz Songs for Trumpet

101 Jazz Songs for Trumpet
8. 8
5
Beginner Jazz Soloing for Trumpet: The beginner’s guide to jazz improvisation for brass instruments (Beginner Jazz Trumpet Soloing)

Beginner Jazz Soloing for Trumpet: The beginner’s guide to jazz improvisation for brass instruments (Beginner Jazz Trumpet Soloing)
8. 6
6
Standards & Ballads

Standards & Ballads
8. 2
7
Learn Trumpet Playing Videos

Learn Trumpet Playing Videos
8. 0
8
Miles Ahead

Miles Ahead
7 .7
9
Trumpet Omnibook: For B-Flat Instruments Transcribed Exactly from Artist Recorded Solos

Trumpet Omnibook: For B-Flat Instruments Transcribed Exactly from Artist Recorded Solos
7. 4
10
Carl Saunders, Jazz Trumpet

Carl Saunders, Jazz Trumpet
7. 2

1. The Art of Jazz Trumpet

The Art of Jazz Trumpet

9.7/10 our score

2. Playing Lead Trumpet (DVD)

Playing Lead Trumpet (DVD)

9.5/10 our score

  • Chops—care and maintenance, warm-ups Equipment—mouthpieces, horns, mutes Tone / Sound—goals, what to do, what not to do Technique / Breathing—daily exercises, using the diaphragm Range—accuracy, endurance, the 80% level Articulation / Interpretation—accents (it’s in the details) Concept: swing, Latin, straight-eighths Ornamentation—doits, falls, turns, rips, bends Attitude—leadership, professionalism, business Playing different genres—focus, listeni
  • With the Playing Lead Trumpet DVD, Wayne Bergeron discusses and demonstrates the essential aspects of lead trumpet playing for all levels, from students to professionals
  • Wayne clearly demonstrates a variety of concepts and techniques using the Gordon Goodwin Big Phat Band Play-Along, Vol
  • 2 for Trumpet

3. Miles Davis Omnibook: For Bb Instruments

Miles Davis Omnibook: For Bb Instruments

9.1/10 our score

  • Miles Davis Omnibook For B-Flat Instruments (Bb)
  • The ultimate resource for studying the work of Miles Davis! 50 note-for-note transcriptions of his recorded solos for: Airegin / All Blues / All of You / Au Privave / Bags’ Groove / Billie’s Bounce (Bill’s Bounce) / Blue Haze / Budo / But Not for Me / Bye Bye Blackbird / Diane / Dig / Doxy / E
  • S
  • P
  • / Footprints / Four / Freddie Freeloader / A Gal in Calico / Green Haze / I Waited for You / I’ll Remember April / If I Were a Bell / It Could Happen to You / It’s Only a Paper Moon / Jeru / K

4. 101 Jazz Songs for Trumpet

101 Jazz Songs for Trumpet

8.8/10 our score

5. Beginner Jazz Soloing for Trumpet: The beginner’s guide to jazz improvisation for brass instruments (Beginner Jazz Trumpet Soloing)

Beginner Jazz Soloing for Trumpet: The beginner’s guide to jazz improvisation for brass instruments (Beginner Jazz Trumpet Soloing)

8.6/10 our score

6. Standards & Ballads

Standards & Ballads

8.2/10 our score

  • Wynton Marsalis – Standart & Ballads

7. Learn Trumpet Playing Videos

Learn Trumpet Playing Videos

8/10 our score

  • It is not as big and heavy to carry around
  • Download this collection of video lessons and enjoy enhancing your Musical skills.Start practicing today,
  • And you will see the results soon.

8. Miles Ahead

Miles Ahead

7.7/10 our score

9. Trumpet Omnibook: For B-Flat Instruments Transcribed Exactly from Artist Recorded Solos

Trumpet Omnibook: For B-Flat Instruments Transcribed Exactly from Artist Recorded Solos

7.4/10 our score

10. Carl Saunders, Jazz Trumpet

Carl Saunders, Jazz Trumpet

7.2/10 our score