Best Framing Nailers

This guide comes with the top 10 best framing nailers available on the market. Therefore, if you are looking for the best framing nailers, you have everything you need here.

In Hurry? Checkout Our Top Pick Of Best Framing Nailers.

Our Top Pick
BOSTITCH Framing Nailer, Round Head, 1-1/2-Inch to 3-1/2-Inch (F21PL)

9.7/10 our score

Best Framing Nailers

Rank Product Name Score
1
BOSTITCH Framing Nailer, Round Head, 1-1/2-Inch to 3-1/2-Inch (F21PL)

BOSTITCH Framing Nailer, Round Head, 1-1/2-Inch to 3-1/2-Inch (F21PL)
9. 7
2
Freeman PFR2190 Pneumatic 21 Degree 3-1/2

Freeman PFR2190 Pneumatic 21 Degree 3-1/2″ Full Round Head Framing Nailer with Case Ergonomic and Lightweight Nail Gun with Interchangeable Trigger, Tool-Free Depth Adjust, and No Mar Tip, Black
9. 5
3
NuMax SFR2190 Pneumatic 21 Degree 3-1/2

NuMax SFR2190 Pneumatic 21 Degree 3-1/2″ Full Round Head Framing Nailer Ergonomic and Lightweight Nail Gun with Tool-Free Depth Adjust and No Mar Tip
9. 1
4
Freeman P4FRFNCB Pneumatic Framing & Finishing Combo Kit with Canvas Bag (4Piece) Nail Gun Set with Framing Nailer, Finish Nailer, Brad Nailer, & Narrow Crown Stapler

Freeman P4FRFNCB Pneumatic Framing & Finishing Combo Kit with Canvas Bag (4Piece) Nail Gun Set with Framing Nailer, Finish Nailer, Brad Nailer, & Narrow Crown Stapler
8. 8
5
BOSTITCH Framing Nailer, Wire Weld, 28 Degree, 2 to 3-1/4-Inch (BTF83WW)

BOSTITCH Framing Nailer, Wire Weld, 28 Degree, 2 to 3-1/4-Inch (BTF83WW)
8. 6
6
Metabo HPT Framing Nailer, The Pro Preferred Brand of Pneumatic Nailers, 21° Magazine, Accepts 2

Metabo HPT Framing Nailer, The Pro Preferred Brand of Pneumatic Nailers, 21° Magazine, Accepts 2″ to 3-1/2″ Framing Nails, (NR90AES1)
8. 2
7
Metabo HPT Framing Nailer, Pneumatic, 2-Inch up to 3-1/4-Inch Plastic Collated Full Head Framing Nails, 21 Degree Magazine, 5-Year Warranty (NR83A5S)

Metabo HPT Framing Nailer, Pneumatic, 2-Inch up to 3-1/4-Inch Plastic Collated Full Head Framing Nails, 21 Degree Magazine, 5-Year Warranty (NR83A5S)
8. 0
8
Metabo HPT NR90ADS1 Framing Nailer, 2

Metabo HPT NR90ADS1 Framing Nailer, 2″ up to 3-1/2″ Paper Collated Framing Nails, .113 – .148, 30 Degree Magazine, Pneumatic
7 .7
9
Makita AN924 21º Full Round Head 3-1/2

Makita AN924 21º Full Round Head 3-1/2″ Framing Nailer
7. 4
10
Framing Nailer Kit, 2

Framing Nailer Kit, 2″ to 3-1/2″ Full Round Head Nail Gun, 21°Heavy Duty Magazine with 60 Nails Capacity, Ergonomic Nailer with Interchangeable Trigger and Safety Goggles, Storage Case Included
7. 2

1. BOSTITCH Framing Nailer, Round Head, 1-1/2-Inch to 3-1/2-Inch (F21PL)

BOSTITCH Framing Nailer, Round Head, 1-1/2-Inch to 3-1/2-Inch (F21PL)

9.7/10 our score

  • Compressor/Air Tool Features: Fastener Collation,Fastener Depth Control, 1 1/2 inch to 3 1/2 inch framing nailer, 1,050 inch pounds of driving power, sequential and bump trigger
  • 2 nailers in one: includes 2 quick change nose pieces, converts to framing or metal connector applications
  • Lightweight magnesium housing, integrated rubber skid pads, rubber grip
  • Includes 1 framing nailer, Power Source: Pneumatic
  • 14 1/4 by 20 1/2 inches, 8.1 pounds.Operating Pressure:80 120 psi
  • 1 1/2 inch to 3 1/2 inch framing nailer, 1,050 inch pounds of driving power, sequential and bump trigger
  • 2 nailers in one: includes two quick change nosepieces, converts to framing or metal connector applications
  • Lightweight magnesium housing, integrated rubber skid pads, rubber grip
  • Includes 1 framing nailer
  • 14 1/4 by 20 1/2 inches, 8.1 pounds, 7 year limited warranty

2. Freeman PFR2190 Pneumatic 21 Degree 3-1/2″ Full Round Head Framing Nailer with Case Ergonomic and Lightweight Nail Gun with Interchangeable Trigger, Tool-Free Depth Adjust, and No Mar Tip, Black

Freeman PFR2190 Pneumatic 21 Degree 3-1/2

9.5/10 our score

  • Nailed it: This 21 degree Pneumatic framing nailer features a lightweight and durable magnesium body, ergonomic secure handle, and interchangeable trigger for quick fire or single shot function. It’s ideal for professional contractors and home DIY projects.
  • Versatile and powerful: the framing nailer features tool-free finger depth adjustment and a no mar tip, making it adaptable for different working surfaces. It’s perfect for framing, wall sheathing, siding installation, subfloors, pallet building, wood box assembly, and fencing.
  • The right tool for the job: We’re committed to providing outstanding value, top tier customer service and long-lasting, high-quality products. We make nailers and staplers for every purpose, from roofing to siding to flooring and everything in between.
  • Quality and durability: We manufacture tools with the most durable materials under strict quality control guidelines, suitable for professional contractors and do-it-yourselfers alike. Our tools are sold, distributed, serviced, and warrantied in the USA.Operating Pressure: 70 – 115 PSI
  • Tough and dependable: we make an array of durable construction Tools and Accessories, including staplers and nailers For siding, flooring, framing, finish, and roofing. Compare our products to similar items by Makita, Hitachi, BOSTITCH, Senco, Paslode, and DEWALT.

3. NuMax SFR2190 Pneumatic 21 Degree 3-1/2″ Full Round Head Framing Nailer Ergonomic and Lightweight Nail Gun with Tool-Free Depth Adjust and No Mar Tip

NuMax SFR2190 Pneumatic 21 Degree 3-1/2

9.1/10 our score

  • Nailed It: This 21 degree pneumatic framing nailer features a lightweight and durable magnesium body, ergonomic secure handle, and interchangeable trigger for quick fire or single shot function. It’s ideal for professional construction contractors and home DIY projects.
  • Versatile and Powerful: The framing nailer features depth adjustment and a no mar tip, making it adaptable for different working surfaces. It’s perfect for framing, and it can also be used to install subfloors, roof decking, wood fencing, and sheathing.Minimum Recommended Air Delivery SCFM @ 90PSI:2.4
  • The Right Tool for the Job: We’re committed to providing outstanding value, top tier customer service and long lasting, high quality products. We make nailers and staplers for every purpose, from roofing to siding to flooring and everything in between.
  • Quality and Durability: We manufacture tools with the most durable materials under strict quality control guidelines, suitable for professional contractors and do-it-yourselfers alike. Our tools are sold, distributed, serviced, and warrantied in the USA.
  • Tough and Dependable: We make an array of durable construction tools and accessories, including staplers and nailers for siding, flooring, framing, finish, and roofing. Compare our products to similar items by Makita, Hitachi, Bostitch, Senco, Paslode, and Dewalt.

4. Freeman P4FRFNCB Pneumatic Framing & Finishing Combo Kit with Canvas Bag (4Piece) Nail Gun Set with Framing Nailer, Finish Nailer, Brad Nailer, & Narrow Crown Stapler

Freeman P4FRFNCB Pneumatic Framing & Finishing Combo Kit with Canvas Bag (4Piece) Nail Gun Set with Framing Nailer, Finish Nailer, Brad Nailer, & Narrow Crown Stapler

8.8/10 our score

  • Powerful Combo: This kit features 4 of Freeman’s most useful pneumatic nailers to cover all your framing and finishing needs: a framing nailer, a finish nailer, a straight brad nailer, and a narrow crown stapler. The kit includes a rugged canvas carrying bag.
  • Heavy Duty and Fine Detail: The nailers included in this combo kit are ideal for everything from heavy duty work like subfloors, roof decking, fencing, and pallet building to fine detail work like cabinetry, crown moulding, window casings, base boards, and trim.
  • The Right Tool for the Job: We’re committed to providing outstanding value, top tier customer service and long lasting, high quality products. We make nailers and staplers for every purpose, from roofing to siding to flooring and everything in between.
  • Quality and Durability: We manufacture tools with the most durable materials under strict quality control guidelines, suitable for professional contractors and do-it-yourselfers alike. Our tools are sold, distributed, serviced, and warrantied in the USA.
  • Tough and Dependable: We make an array of durable construction tools and accessories, including staplers and nailers for siding, flooring, framing, finish, and roofing. Compare our products to similar items by Makita, Hitachi, Bostitch, Senco, Paslode, and Dewalt.

5. BOSTITCH Framing Nailer, Wire Weld, 28 Degree, 2 to 3-1/4-Inch (BTF83WW)

BOSTITCH Framing Nailer, Wire Weld, 28 Degree, 2 to 3-1/4-Inch (BTF83WW)

8.6/10 our score

  • Low profile design with enhanced ergonomics and balance for comfort and control.
  • Powerful enough to drive into engineered lumber.
  • Industrial grade design for high volume framing and sheathing applications.
  • Tool free features: depth of drive adjustment, selectable trigger for single drive or multi drive actuation modes, adjustable rafter hook.

6. Metabo HPT Framing Nailer, The Pro Preferred Brand of Pneumatic Nailers, 21° Magazine, Accepts 2″ to 3-1/2″ Framing Nails, (NR90AES1)

Metabo HPT Framing Nailer, The Pro Preferred Brand of Pneumatic Nailers, 21° Magazine, Accepts 2

8.2/10 our score

  • NAILER: 21 degree plastic collated framing nailer
  • APPLICATIONS: Great for flooring and framing, truss build-up, window build-up, sub flooring, roof decking, wall sheathing and housing construction
  • LIGHTWEIGHT: At only 7. 5 lbs and well-balanced allowing for ease of maneuverability and less user fatigue
  • SELECTIVE ACTUATION: Allows for quick changes between sequential and contact nailing with the flip of a switch
  • TOOL-LESS DEPTH ADJUSTMENT: Depth adjustment to countersink or flush drive into a variety of materials
  • FASTENERS: Accepts 2-in up to 3-1/2-in plastic collated framing nails
  • AWARD: Rated the Pro Preferred Nailer for 7 years running (2014 – 2020) by Builder and Developer Magazine
  • WARRANTY: Covered by Metabo HPT’s Professional 5-Year Tool Warranty
  • COMPLIANT: Safety standards for pneumatic nailers in the United States

7. Metabo HPT Framing Nailer, Pneumatic, 2-Inch up to 3-1/4-Inch Plastic Collated Full Head Framing Nails, 21 Degree Magazine, 5-Year Warranty (NR83A5S)

Metabo HPT Framing Nailer, Pneumatic, 2-Inch up to 3-1/4-Inch Plastic Collated Full Head Framing Nails, 21 Degree Magazine, 5-Year Warranty (NR83A5S)

8/10 our score

  • Same tools new name, Hitachi power tools have renamed to Metabo HPT
  • Cylinder valve drive system for rapid response and increased durability. Operating Pressure: 70-120psi
  • Selective actuation on the trigger allows for either sequential or contact nailing. Magazine Capacity: 64
  • Rafter hook is included for convenience on the jobsite
  • Equipped with an industrial 2-piece magazine that can withstand job site abuse
  • Accepts 2 strips of nails at a time and locking feeder system makes replenishments quick and easy
  • 8. 8 pounds (or 9. 1 pounds if the rafter hook is installed) lightweight and well balanced for easy maneuverability

8. Metabo HPT NR90ADS1 Framing Nailer, 2″ up to 3-1/2″ Paper Collated Framing Nails, .113 – .148, 30 Degree Magazine, Pneumatic

Metabo HPT NR90ADS1 Framing Nailer, 2

7.7/10 our score

  • Same tools. New name. Hitachi power tools has renamed to Metabo HPT
  • APPLICATIONS: Great for flooring and framing, truss build-up, window build-up, sub flooring, roof decking, wall sheathing and housing construction
  • LIGHTWEIGHT: At only 7. 5 lbs and well-balanced allowing for ease of maneuverability and less user fatigue
  • SELECTIVE ACTUATION: Allows for quick changes between sequential and contact nailing with the flip of a switch
  • TOOL-LESS DEPTH ADJUSTMENT: Depth adjustment to countersink or flush drive into a variety of materials
  • FASTENERS: Accepts 2-in up to 3-1/2-in plastic collated framing nails
  • NEW HEAD GUARD DESIGN: Allows for quicker disassembly during tool maintenance
  • AWARDS: Rated Pro Preferred for Nailers for 7 years running (2014 – 2020)*
  • WARRANTY: Covered by Metabo HPT’s Professional 5-Year Tool Warranty

9. Makita AN924 21º Full Round Head 3-1/2″ Framing Nailer

Makita AN924 21º Full Round Head 3-1/2

7.4/10 our score

  • Faster nail driving speed for maximum performance
  • Large capacity air chamber for increased power to drive nails up to 3-1/2″ X. 148 in diameter
  • Drives 21º plastic collated framing Nails from 2″ To 3 1/2″ In length and. 113 too. 148 in diameter
  • Lightweight design at only 8. 3 lbs
  • Solid top-loading aluminum MAGAZINE for longer life

10. Framing Nailer Kit, 2″ to 3-1/2″ Full Round Head Nail Gun, 21°Heavy Duty Magazine with 60 Nails Capacity, Ergonomic Nailer with Interchangeable Trigger and Safety Goggles, Storage Case Included

Framing Nailer Kit, 2

7.2/10 our score

  • Tough and DependableThe magazine is made from anodizing alum, overcome the disadvantages that insufficient hardness and high attrition rate of normal metal materials.
  • Wide Range of UseThis framing nailer is ideal for everything from heavy duty work like roof decking, fencing, and pallet building to fine detail work like cabinetry, crown moulding, window casings, base boards.
  • Interchangeable TriggerSelective actuation on trigger allows for either sequential or contact nailing. Also this framing nailer loads safety trigger device-low nail lockout prevents dry firing and reduces unwanted marks on the work material.
  • Considerate DesignSpecial angled designing magazine perfectly applies to framing nailer, saving much more labor compared with ordinary nailer, TPE handle sheath with high freeze crack resistance admits the during work in chili environment.
  • The Right Tool for the JobWe’re committed to providing outstanding value, top tier customer service-you are promised to get a brand new nailer if the first one break down within 90 days.