Best Desk Lamps For Visually Impaired

In this review, we evaluate the best desk lamps for visually impaired available today. We have also included a comprehensive guide that helps you pick the best product. We hope that by going through the top 10 best desk lamps for visually impaired reviews below, you can effectively narrow down your choice and find the most appropriate one you need.

In Hurry? Checkout Our Top Pick Of Best Desk Lamps For Visually Impaired.

Our Top Pick
SE 3.5x Table Magnifier Lamp with Fluorescent Light - MC353B

9.7/10 our score

Best Desk Lamps For Visually Impaired

Rank Product Name Score
1
SE 3.5x Table Magnifier Lamp with Fluorescent Light - MC353B

SE 3.5x Table Magnifier Lamp with Fluorescent Light – MC353B
9. 7
2
Stella Original Premium LED Desk Task Lamp (White, 10W) Doctor Prescribed Low Vision Tri Color Spectrum Desk Light with 5 Dimming Options - Home or Office Sunlight Lamp for Arts & Crafts, Dry Eye

Stella Original Premium LED Desk Task Lamp (White, 10W) Doctor Prescribed Low Vision Tri Color Spectrum Desk Light with 5 Dimming Options – Home or Office Sunlight Lamp for Arts & Crafts, Dry Eye
9. 5
3
Ricky Modern Desk Table Lamp with USB Charging Port LED Gooseneck Adjustable Height Black Touch On Off Dimmer for Bedroom Bedside Office - 360 Lighting

Ricky Modern Desk Table Lamp with USB Charging Port LED Gooseneck Adjustable Height Black Touch On Off Dimmer for Bedroom Bedside Office – 360 Lighting
9. 1
4
Slim Design LED Bright Reader Natural Daylight Full Spectrum Desk Lamp Black

Slim Design LED Bright Reader Natural Daylight Full Spectrum Desk Lamp Black
8. 8
5
Brightech LightView Pro Flex Magnifying Lamp - 2 in 1 Clamp Table & Desk Lamp Energy Saving LED Ultra Bright Daylight Light, Great for Reading, Hobbies, Crafts, Workbench- Black

Brightech LightView Pro Flex Magnifying Lamp – 2 in 1 Clamp Table & Desk Lamp Energy Saving LED Ultra Bright Daylight Light, Great for Reading, Hobbies, Crafts, Workbench- Black
8. 6
6
LED Magnifying Lamp with Clamp, Addie 2,200 Lumens Dimmable Super Bright Full Spectrum Daylight 5-Diopter Magnifier Glass Light Lens, Adjustable Swivel Arm lamp for Desk Table Craft or Workbench-White

LED Magnifying Lamp with Clamp, Addie 2,200 Lumens Dimmable Super Bright Full Spectrum Daylight 5-Diopter Magnifier Glass Light Lens, Adjustable Swivel Arm lamp for Desk Table Craft or Workbench-White
8. 2
7
LED Desk Lamp,JUKSTG Eye-Caring Table Lamp,Adjustable Desk Light,Home Office Lamps with USB Charging Port,7 Brightness Levels 4 Lighting Modes,Blue Light Filter,Touch Control,14W Reading Lamp,Silver

LED Desk Lamp,JUKSTG Eye-Caring Table Lamp,Adjustable Desk Light,Home Office Lamps with USB Charging Port,7 Brightness Levels 4 Lighting Modes,Blue Light Filter,Touch Control,14W Reading Lamp,Silver
8. 0
8
Delixike Large 10X Magnifying Lamp - Folding Design with 6 LED Lamp - Great Hands Free Desktop Magnifying Glass for Reading,Hobbies,Crafts,Workbench

Delixike Large 10X Magnifying Lamp – Folding Design with 6 LED Lamp – Great Hands Free Desktop Magnifying Glass for Reading,Hobbies,Crafts,Workbench
7 .7
9
Portable LED Desk Lamp, Rechargeable Night, Foldable Cordless Lamp, 5 in 1 Desk Lamp/Flashlight/Emergency Light/Power Bank/Phone Stand, with 3 Lighting Modes, Eye-Care, Energy-Efficient, Black

Portable LED Desk Lamp, Rechargeable Night, Foldable Cordless Lamp, 5 in 1 Desk Lamp/Flashlight/Emergency Light/Power Bank/Phone Stand, with 3 Lighting Modes, Eye-Care, Energy-Efficient, Black
7. 4

1. SE 3.5x Table Magnifier Lamp with Fluorescent Light – MC353B

SE 3.5x Table Magnifier Lamp with Fluorescent Light - MC353B

9.7/10 our score

  • Glass lens magnification: 3.5x
  • Lamp produces cool white lighting that renders colors accurately to the user’s eyes
  • Flexible gooseneck design allows user to adjust lamp to various heights and positions
  • Power supply: 110V-120V, 60Hz
  • Great for craftsmen, hobbyists, jewelers, and mechanics

2. Stella Original Premium LED Desk Task Lamp (White, 10W) Doctor Prescribed Low Vision Tri Color Spectrum Desk Light with 5 Dimming Options – Home or Office Sunlight Lamp for Arts & Crafts, Dry Eye

Stella Original Premium LED Desk Task Lamp (White, 10W) Doctor Prescribed Low Vision Tri Color Spectrum Desk Light with 5 Dimming Options - Home or Office Sunlight Lamp for Arts & Crafts, Dry Eye

9.5/10 our score

  • PREMIUM QUALITY: With over 50,000 hours of life, Stella Lighting task LED desk lamps are designed and manufactured with functionality and longevity in mind. We build our desk lights to last for years to come!
  • MANY USES: Our desk light is perfect for people who are into arts, crafts & hobbies at home or the office! Our lamp is also great for people with low vision, cataracts, AMD, macular degeneration, dry eye and glaucoma.
  • PREMIUM FEATURES: Our lamp was built with the user in mind with features like its tactile easy-to-locate controls, flexible neck and 5 step dimmable brightness.
  • DOCTOR PRESCRIBED: Stella Lighting lamps are prescribed for clinically blind patients and have helped thousands of patients worldwide. Youll never have to replace a bulb with Stella Two.
  • BUY WITH CONFIDENCE: Buy our LED table task lamp with confidence. Don’t love it? Simply return it! We stand behind and back all of our products 100%

3. Ricky Modern Desk Table Lamp with USB Charging Port LED Gooseneck Adjustable Height Black Touch On Off Dimmer for Bedroom Bedside Office – 360 Lighting

Ricky Modern Desk Table Lamp with USB Charging Port LED Gooseneck Adjustable Height Black Touch On Off Dimmer for Bedroom Bedside Office - 360 Lighting

9.1/10 our score

  • Adjustable up to 13 3/4″ high. Base is 6 3/4″ wide x 3 1/2″ deep. Lamp head is 6″ wide x 2 1/2″ deep.
  • Built-in 6 watt LED. 75 CRI. 5-step touch dimmer switch on the base for easy lighting control.
  • Modern LED desk lamp with USB port from the 360 Lighting brand.
  • Built-in 5V-1000mA USB port in the base. 1 amp.
  • Black finish. ABS plastic construction. Flexible metal gooseneck arm can rotate 360-degrees.

4. Slim Design LED Bright Reader Natural Daylight Full Spectrum Desk Lamp Black

Slim Design LED Bright Reader Natural Daylight Full Spectrum Desk Lamp Black

8.8/10 our score

  • PERFECT READING LIGHT – Powerful 1,122 Lumen (2,100 lux) LED Natural Full Spectrum daylight desk lamp lets you read even the small print. 6,400 K white light gives you optimal contrast. Soft white diffuser prevents sharp glare. Perfect for aging eyes, you will see words and colors as if you are seeing them for the first time!
  • ENERGY-EFFICIENT TECHNOLOGY: Wallet-Friendly LED lamps use just 12-watts, while delivering more concentrated light than a 100w incandescent bulb. Low-Off-High switch on head lets you optimize your light level. This may be the last reading lamp you ever buy. Forget replacing burnt out bulbs, because the Bright Reader is rated at 50,000 hours, so it will still work (even if you use it 7 hours a day) for the next 20 years.
  • SAFE – LED bulbs do not get hot like incandescent or halogen bulbs, so kids and pets will not get burned. Cool to the touch means no fire hazard. Better than old CFL bulbs, LED’s are 100% Mercury Free and never need replacing. ETL tested and certified safe.
  • FEATURES: Black Finish, Instant On, Flicker-Free LED bulbs reduce eye strain, Flexible Neck, Low-Off-High Switch on head, Sturdy base will not tip over. Fully Assembled. Desk Lamp height: 18 @ 90-degree position, 26 fully extended. Base: 10 x 7.
  • 5 YEAR IRONCLAD GUARANTEE: Stands behind all of our products 100%. We are so certain you will love this lamp, we guarantee it will work flawlessly for the next 5 years. (and we will be disappointed if it does not last 20) We want you to be 100% satisfied with your new lamp and join our family of happy customers.

5. Brightech LightView Pro Flex Magnifying Lamp – 2 in 1 Clamp Table & Desk Lamp Energy Saving LED Ultra Bright Daylight Light, Great for Reading, Hobbies, Crafts, Workbench- Black

Brightech LightView Pro Flex Magnifying Lamp - 2 in 1 Clamp Table & Desk Lamp Energy Saving LED Ultra Bright Daylight Light, Great for Reading, Hobbies, Crafts, Workbench- Black

8.6/10 our score

  • CLARITY & QUALITY: GENUINE GLASS MAGNIFIER THAT MAGNIFIES 175%.: Review: “The magnafine sic glass is so much clearer than what I was using and it feels very heavy duty.” That’s because the 3″ lens is made of genuine diopter glass, unlike cheap lenses made of plastic/acrylic that fog up. Things are in focus about 13″ away.
  • BEST FOR COMFORT: GET THE LENS & LIGHT WHERE YOU NEED, WORK HANDS FREE, AVOID UNCOMFORTABLE MAG GLASSES – The Brightech LightView Pro Flex 2 in 1 has a 13.5″ adjustable, flexible gooseneck, so you can point the glass and light where you want and free both your hands. The heavy base or strong clamp ensure the light doesn’t tip so you can enjoy comfort with close work. Review: “Solid and heavy, this base is more than enough to keep the lamp stable in any position it is set to.”
  • LOVED BY CRAFTERS & HOBBYISTS: Reviewers have used it for painting, sewing, jewelry making, jigsaw puzzles, cross stitch, repairing electronics etc. Here’s what they say: “Perfect for threading needles with ease.” “Lights allow me to see true colors.” (That’s thanks to 6000K daylight-color cool white light – not yellow light.) “A life saver when stitches have dropped.” “Enough room under the glass to solder.” “A true helper for older eyes and very small electronics.” Read the reviews!
  • 20 YEAR LIFE BRIGHT LED LIGHTS & REAL DIOPTER GLASS FOR MAX DURABILITY – The 6W & 570 lumen LED lights are built in and last 20,000 hours – about 20 years if you use the Brightech Lightview Pro 3 hours every single day! The genuine diopter glass means the lens doesn’t warp with time or heat, and is also scratch resistant. So it lasts longer than cheap acrylic/plastic lenses that warp in heat and scratch easily, requiring replacements in little time.
  • BRIGHTECH’S 3 YEAR PRODUCT WARRANTY: We proudly stand behind all of our products 100%, which is why we offer a full 3 year warranty. If your lights have any defect or stop working within 3 years, we help you troubleshoot and/or send replacement parts or a whole new product. If any problems arise, please contact us because our number one goal is customer satisfaction.

6. LED Magnifying Lamp with Clamp, Addie 2,200 Lumens Dimmable Super Bright Full Spectrum Daylight 5-Diopter Magnifier Glass Light Lens, Adjustable Swivel Arm lamp for Desk Table Craft or Workbench-White

LED Magnifying Lamp with Clamp, Addie 2,200 Lumens Dimmable Super Bright Full Spectrum Daylight 5-Diopter Magnifier Glass Light Lens, Adjustable Swivel Arm lamp for Desk Table Craft or Workbench-White

8.2/10 our score

  • LONG LASTING BRIGHT LIGHT: According to our customer research shows that the most suitable brightness level for each person is different. KIRKAS magnifying lamp advanced 6,000K cool white LED technology with an output of 2,200 lumens allows this lamp illuminate the entire room. With this lamp, you will say goodbye to annoying dim light. High brightness paired with no dizziness real optical glass magnifier lens is our core-competitiveness. You will be satisfied with the brightness of our lights.
  • SUITABLE FOR SPECIAL PEOPLE: Addie LED Magnifying Lamp was designed for anyone who needs to constantly focus close up or anyone with vision problems such as aging eyes or macular degeneration. Magnifying Lamp equipped with a 4-inch diameter real optical glass magnifier lens, you can see any details clearly. It magnifies up to 225%(2.25X) magnification without getting hot so that you can enjoy your work and hobbies with joy and ease.
  • DIMMING TECHNOLOGY AND NO GLARE: Switch used for changing between brightness levels is designed on the top of the light head, from soft bright to super bright, very convenient and freely adjust any brightness you want. When you use the Addie magnifying lamp to read books at close range, without creating a glare or eye fatigue. Fanatic readers like this magnifying lamp because your eyes will not feel tired when using mobile phones, computers and other electronic products for a long time.
  • TABLE TOP VISE CLAMP LIGHTING AND PERFECT DETAILS: Newest model, you can tighten the middle convenient screw by hand to perfect solve falling over not well balanced. Careful buyers will find that the arm of this lamp is very easy to adjust any position you want, without the annoying bulky arm, to prevent unintended lifting or drop. There is a thumb screw for the aluminum clip, it can let the fixture tends stay in any position you wan. The lens cover will protect your magnifying glass from dust.
  • KIRKAS COMPANY GOAL: Kirkas, a professional manufacturer of magnifying lamps, our goal at Addie is solve the customer’s most concerned problem and let customers feel satisfied. which make it become a perfect lamp for dentists, estheticians, beauticians, makeup artists, jewelers, and dermatologists. All those creative design is prepared for you. All Addie series products can enjoy three-month replacement, three-year warranty service. High-end lighting, choose KIRKAS.

7. LED Desk Lamp,JUKSTG Eye-Caring Table Lamp,Adjustable Desk Light,Home Office Lamps with USB Charging Port,7 Brightness Levels 4 Lighting Modes,Blue Light Filter,Touch Control,14W Reading Lamp,Silver

LED Desk Lamp,JUKSTG Eye-Caring Table Lamp,Adjustable Desk Light,Home Office Lamps with USB Charging Port,7 Brightness Levels 4 Lighting Modes,Blue Light Filter,Touch Control,14W Reading Lamp,Silver

8/10 our score

  • Desk Light with 4 Lighting Modes and 7 Brightness Levels 36pcs LEDs table lamp comes with sensitive touch control for 7 brightness and 4 lighting mode adjustment, which best matchs your need of sleeping,studying,reading,or relaxing.
  • Table Lamp with Multi-Angle Adjustments for Optimized LightingRotate the adjustable desk light arm up to 180°as the picture shown or swivel the base by 90° for a best illumination,which allows you to adjust your led light with ease and to direct the light wherever you want.
  • Home Office Lamp equipped with Convenient USB ChargingDesk lamp equipped with USB charging port. Recharge your devices via the 5V/1A USB output, keeps your phone, tablet ,kindle readers,and other electronic devices within reach while charging.
  • Led Lamp with 1-Hour Auto Time OffTurns the light off automatically to save on your electricity bill when you doze off over your studies or works at night. A modern led lamp designed for home, office,bedroom,etc.
  • Reading Lamp with Eye-caring TechEnjoy a uniform, soft and flicker-free light beam of our reading lamp that can effectively relieve eye fatigue to protect your eyes even after long hours of use.

8. Delixike Large 10X Magnifying Lamp – Folding Design with 6 LED Lamp – Great Hands Free Desktop Magnifying Glass for Reading,Hobbies,Crafts,Workbench

Delixike Large 10X Magnifying Lamp - Folding Design with 6 LED Lamp - Great Hands Free Desktop Magnifying Glass for Reading,Hobbies,Crafts,Workbench

7.7/10 our score

  • ULTRA BRIGHT MAGNIFYING LAMP FOR READING, WORK, OR HOBBIES: The Delixike Daylight Bright LED Magnifying Table Lamp is designed for anyone with vision problems such as macular degeneration or those who need to constantly focus up close on their work or hobbies. This lamp has an authentic 4.7 inch diopter glass lens that shines daylight bright light without any glare and magnifies up to 10x so that you can enjoy your work or hobbies without eye strain
  • PREMIUM QUALITY: The high quality shatter resistant lens offers a superb 10X magnification power with no smearing and blurring on the images. The metal base hold the lens well
  • VERSATILE, ADJUSTABLE & STAYS COOL TO THE TOUCH: The magnifying glass is fully adjustable with a flexible gooseneck that will bend in any direction so that you can position the light and magnifier perfectly. It always stays cool to the touch making it easy to adjust the lamp while you are working. This lamp is perfect for reading, crossword puzzles, needlework, knitting, crocheting, cross stitch, beading, arts, crafts, repairing electronics, woodwork, jewelry making, or professional use.
  • GIFT IDEA: Delixike magnifying glass with stand and light will be the perfect gift for your family. Great for parents and kid for their reading and daily life. It could be the unique Christmas gift and holiday gift.
  • SATISFACTION SERVICE: Our goal at Delixike is to provide creative, innovative product so that everyone can have quality, high end enjoy. We are committed to making sure you love your purchase, so if for any reason you are not satisfied, please contact us and we will make things right.

9. Portable LED Desk Lamp, Rechargeable Night, Foldable Cordless Lamp, 5 in 1 Desk Lamp/Flashlight/Emergency Light/Power Bank/Phone Stand, with 3 Lighting Modes, Eye-Care, Energy-Efficient, Black

Portable LED Desk Lamp, Rechargeable Night, Foldable Cordless Lamp, 5 in 1 Desk Lamp/Flashlight/Emergency Light/Power Bank/Phone Stand, with 3 Lighting Modes, Eye-Care, Energy-Efficient, Black

7.4/10 our score

  • 5 In 1 Functions— This light can be used as a desk light, emergency light, flashlight, power bank and phone stand. Perfect for daily usage, outdoor activities like picnics, table lamps. Rubber pad at the bottom increases non-slip performance and stability as a phone stand.
  • 3 Adjustable Brightness Model & 145 Degree Rotated Lamp Head— Designed with 3 brightness includes min brightness, medium and max brightness. You can adjust it according to your needs. The light extends from base and the head can move 145 degree to allow for any needs as you like.
  • Energy-saving Design— There are 3 lighting modes and the maximum brightness up to 140LM with only 3W energy consumption. Through your full charge(about 5hours), it can work for about 13 hours in Max brightness and 46 hours in min brightness. You can know the battery status easily by side indicators.
  • Superior Performance— It adopts high quality LED chips designed to reduce fatigue, which may lead from eyes and headaches and anti-flicker. It can also last longer than normal bulb.
  • Rechargeable Battery Operated– Cordless Desk lamp with USB charging port and built-in 3000mAh rechargeable battery, it can be used as a power bank for USB devices like your phone or camera. Recharge your devices via the built-in 5V/1A USB output.