Best Compost Bins For Beginners

Looking for the best compost bins for beginners that can last long and perform well? Read our review and buying guide on best compost bins for beginners below.

In Hurry? Checkout Our Top Pick Of Best Compost Bins For Beginners.

Our Top Pick
Composting for a New Generation: Latest Techniques for the Bin and Beyond

9.7/10 our score

Best Compost Bins For Beginners

Rank Product Name Score
1
Composting for a New Generation: Latest Techniques for the Bin and Beyond

Composting for a New Generation: Latest Techniques for the Bin and Beyond
9. 7
2
How to Build, Maintain, and Use a Compost System Secrets and Techniques You Need to Know to Grow the Best Vegetables

How to Build, Maintain, and Use a Compost System Secrets and Techniques You Need to Know to Grow the Best Vegetables
9. 5
3
SCD Probiotics All Seasons Indoor Composter, Countertop Kitchen Compost Bin with Bokashi - Easily Compost in Your Kitchen After Every Meal, Low Odor - 5 gal

SCD Probiotics All Seasons Indoor Composter, Countertop Kitchen Compost Bin with Bokashi – Easily Compost in Your Kitchen After Every Meal, Low Odor – 5 gal
9. 1
4
IM4000 Dual Chamber Tumbling Composter (Black)

IM4000 Dual Chamber Tumbling Composter (Black)
8. 8
5
Bamboozle Kitchen Compost Bin – Indoor Countertop Food Composter, Made of Sustainable Bamboo Fiber | Natural Color

Bamboozle Kitchen Compost Bin – Indoor Countertop Food Composter, Made of Sustainable Bamboo Fiber | Natural Color
8. 6
6
Worms Eat My Garbage, 35th Anniversary Edition: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System: Compost Food Waste, Produce Fertilizer for Houseplants ... Garden, and Educate Your Kids and Family

Worms Eat My Garbage, 35th Anniversary Edition: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System: Compost Food Waste, Produce Fertilizer for Houseplants … Garden, and Educate Your Kids and Family
8. 2
7
Wasted! The Story of Food Waste

Wasted! The Story of Food Waste
8. 0
8
Garden Composter Bin Made from Recycled Plastic – 110 Gallons (420Liter) Large Compost Bin - Create Fertile Soil with Easy Assembly, Lightweight, Aerating Outdoor Compost Box – by D.F. Omer

Garden Composter Bin Made from Recycled Plastic – 110 Gallons (420Liter) Large Compost Bin – Create Fertile Soil with Easy Assembly, Lightweight, Aerating Outdoor Compost Box – by D.F. Omer
7 .7
9
Jolitac Kitchen Compost Bin with 8 Bonus Charcoal Foam Pad, Vintage Pink Countertop Recycling Bin 1.3 Gallon / 5 Liter, Compost Bucket with Lid for Indoor Scraps Keeper

Jolitac Kitchen Compost Bin with 8 Bonus Charcoal Foam Pad, Vintage Pink Countertop Recycling Bin 1.3 Gallon / 5 Liter, Compost Bucket with Lid for Indoor Scraps Keeper
7. 4
10
VIVOSUN Tumbling Composter Dual Rotating Batch Compost Bin 43 Gallon Black

VIVOSUN Tumbling Composter Dual Rotating Batch Compost Bin 43 Gallon Black
7. 2

1. Composting for a New Generation: Latest Techniques for the Bin and Beyond

Composting for a New Generation: Latest Techniques for the Bin and Beyond

9.7/10 our score

2. How to Build, Maintain, and Use a Compost System Secrets and Techniques You Need to Know to Grow the Best Vegetables

How to Build, Maintain, and Use a Compost System Secrets and Techniques You Need to Know to Grow the Best Vegetables

9.5/10 our score

3. SCD Probiotics All Seasons Indoor Composter, Countertop Kitchen Compost Bin with Bokashi – Easily Compost in Your Kitchen After Every Meal, Low Odor – 5 gal

SCD Probiotics All Seasons Indoor Composter, Countertop Kitchen Compost Bin with Bokashi - Easily Compost in Your Kitchen After Every Meal, Low Odor - 5 gal

9.1/10 our score

  • EASILY LOWER YOUR CARBON FOOTPRINT. Recycling would-be food waste into compost is a clear action you can take for a healthier planet. With both a 5-gallon compost container and Bokashi compost starter, our simple kit is ready-to-use and all you need to start composting in your kitchen or even on your countertop: no assembly required.
  • KICKSTART COMPOSTING. Unlike other kitchen countertop compost bins, the All Seasons Indoor Composter is more than a food scrap container: start the composting process immediately using the microbial power of All Seasons Bokashi to ferment your food waste after every meal, before transferring to your outdoor compost bin, garden soil, or curbside pick-up.
  • LOW ODOR INDOOR COMPOST BIN. This all-in-one Bokashi composting kit uses beneficial microbes to ferment your food waste without stinky putrefaction or flies. Our compost bucket’s kitchen-friendly design features a lid that locks tightly for easy, airtight fermentation. The compost bucket is made from high-quality, recycled plastic that won’t weaken during the decomposing process or leach harmful chemicals into your compost.
  • REDUCE YOUR TRIPS TO THE OUTDOOR COMPOSTER. Trudging out to your outdoor compost bin after every meal in the dead of winter isn’t fun—plus decomposition slows down naturally outside in freezing cold weather so there’s no guarantee you’ll have compost ready for spring planting. By fermenting your food scraps inside using our compost container, you stay warm, save time and energy, and speed up your composting process. It truly makes it easy to compost.
  • NURTURE YOUR PLANT BABIES WITH EASY-TO-ACCESS COMPOST TEA. Compost tea is a powerful plant fertilizer, but making it outdoors is a messy, time-intensive process. Our compost bin’s design features a built-in spigot that makes accessing nutrient-rich compost tea quick and easy. Simply drain, dilute, and use to nurture your house plants. Plus bokashi composting loses fewer nutrients than traditional composting methods, making both your compost and compost tea an even richer source of garden gold.

4. IM4000 Dual Chamber Tumbling Composter (Black)

IM4000 Dual Chamber Tumbling Composter (Black)

8.8/10 our score

  • Tumbling composter – avoid digging and mixing your compost pile by hand. The tumbling design makes mixing easy and efficient. Just close the door and turn it 5-6 times every 2-3 days. In hot sunny conditions and with a proper balance of ingredients the compost can finish in as little as 2 weeks.
  • Easy to use – fantastic for beginners! The large openings and removable door make it easy to add Scraps/clippings and remove finished compost. Deep Fins on the body provide great ergonomic handholds.
  • Two composter chambers are better than one – two separate sides allow the first side to finish while leaving the second side Available to add fresh Scraps/clippings. Continuously swapping sides after finishing will create an uninterrupted flow of rich, healthy compost. Total capacity 37 gallons (5 cu Ft)
  • Durable construction – BPA free, UV inhibited, 100% post-consumer recycled polypropylene is contact safe and will not degrade under direct sunlight. The galvanized steel frame is corrosion resistant.

5. Bamboozle Kitchen Compost Bin – Indoor Countertop Food Composter, Made of Sustainable Bamboo Fiber | Natural Color

Bamboozle Kitchen Compost Bin – Indoor Countertop Food Composter, Made of Sustainable Bamboo Fiber | Natural Color

8.6/10 our score

  • KITCHEN COMPOSTER: Let’s send less to the landfill! Convert your own organic waste into compost to enrich the soil in your backyard or garden. Convenient small size fits perfectly on your kitchen countertop!
  • MADE OF BAMBOO FIBER: Our composters are made of biodegradable, dishwasher safe, durable bamboo fiber. We use the excess raw materials of fast-growing bamboo that can be harvested frequently without damaging the soil or landscape
  • CHARCOAL FILTER: Part of what makes our bin so great is the charcoal filter that is placed in the lid. These filters last about 2 months before they need to be replaced. Filters are dishwasher safe.
  • SUSTAINABLE: When you are ready to move on, the biodegradable composter material breaks down cleanly, returning to the earth, leaving very little environmental impact.
  • PRODUCT DETAILS: Dimensions: 8” x 6.25” x 9” Natural Color. Dishwasher safe. Do not microwave.

6. Worms Eat My Garbage, 35th Anniversary Edition: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System: Compost Food Waste, Produce Fertilizer for Houseplants … Garden, and Educate Your Kids and Family

Worms Eat My Garbage, 35th Anniversary Edition: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System: Compost Food Waste, Produce Fertilizer for Houseplants ... Garden, and Educate Your Kids and Family

8.2/10 our score

7. Wasted! The Story of Food Waste

Wasted! The Story of Food Waste

8/10 our score

8. Garden Composter Bin Made from Recycled Plastic – 110 Gallons (420Liter) Large Compost Bin – Create Fertile Soil with Easy Assembly, Lightweight, Aerating Outdoor Compost Box – by D.F. Omer

Garden Composter Bin Made from Recycled Plastic – 110 Gallons (420Liter) Large Compost Bin - Create Fertile Soil with Easy Assembly, Lightweight, Aerating Outdoor Compost Box – by D.F. Omer

7.7/10 our score

  • CULTIVATE YOUR GREEN THUMB – Rendering nutrient-filled soil for your garden can be a challenge for even the most seasoned gardeners. But with D.F. Omer’s composters, the process is so straightforward that anyone can transform their backyard into a personal paradise.
  • RESURRECT YOUR LEFTOVERS – Limit your waste and save money by adding a composter bin to your backyard. Simply fill your bin with organic waste, use your vitamin-enriched soil from your compost box, and reap the benefits of delicious, home-grown produce.
  • MADE FROM PREMIUM RECYCLED PLASTIC – This composting bin is made from BPA-free recycled plastic to ensure toxins will not take away from valuable vitamins. Plus, the black PP plastic maintains heat and regulates moisture for a shorter composting time.
  • AERATION STATION – Composting can be an involved process, but D.F. Omer’s composting bins are easy to assemble and simple to use, so you can get to composting quickly without digging, shoveling, or hand mixing. And with a handy and secure lid, keep away pesky critters from your valuable food scraps.
  • OUR PROMISE – Protected by our two-year warranty, you’re guaranteed to receive the most well-designed compost kit on the market. If you have any issues, our dedicated customer support team will be there to assist you in all your horticulture ventures.

9. Jolitac Kitchen Compost Bin with 8 Bonus Charcoal Foam Pad, Vintage Pink Countertop Recycling Bin 1.3 Gallon / 5 Liter, Compost Bucket with Lid for Indoor Scraps Keeper

Jolitac Kitchen Compost Bin with 8 Bonus Charcoal Foam Pad, Vintage Pink Countertop Recycling Bin 1.3 Gallon / 5 Liter, Compost Bucket with Lid for Indoor Scraps Keeper

7.4/10 our score

  • Function and Fashion Compost Bin: Simply pile vegetable waste, fruit scraps, coffee grounds, egg shells in the bin. Once the bin is full, take it outside to your larger compost pile or larger outdoor bin. The stylish, rustic, vintage composter with “COMPOST” emblazoned in the most beautiful font right in front will look awesome in your home, countertop, cupboard shelf, office or anywhere.
  • No Smells & 8 Free Charcoal Foam Pad: This compost container is equipped with a airtight lid which stop food scraps spilling out and keep any stray smells from getting out. Built-in tight-fitting activated charcoal filter at 5″ in diameter for absorbing and trapping odors and leaving your kitchen smelling fresh and clean. Bonus set of 8PCS foam pad inside the pail for future 1-year use.
  • Large Capacity & Easy Cleaning: 8.25″ Tall (with stainless steel lid-handle), 7.68″ Wide, 1.3-Gallon.Large enough to fit a few days worth of kitchen food-scraps,but small enough to be put anywhere in kitchen-on countertop, beside sink,under cabinet. Each filter can be cleaned by soaking in water or spraying with a hose. It will remain refreshed even after long-term use.
  • Solid, Durable, Rust-Proof Construction: High grade materials made of stainless steel, it is molded in one integrated body, no joins or seams, so it is 100% seamless. This compost bin is durable and won’t rust, scratch or chip and can be easily cleaned. It attractive finish complements most any decor while still providing durability and rust free.
  • Contribute To Ecological Environment: Enjoy the fun of composting and contribute to the protection of the ecological environment. It is the perfect gift for any eco-friendly household. We appreciate your actions and provide a higher guarantee for your purchase. If the product does not meet your needs for any reason, we promise a full refund. No risk purchase!

10. VIVOSUN Tumbling Composter Dual Rotating Batch Compost Bin 43 Gallon Black

VIVOSUN Tumbling Composter Dual Rotating Batch Compost Bin 43 Gallon Black

7.2/10 our score

  • Twin Chambers: Designed with 2 chambers, the tumbling composter allows you to compost in batches, One side “cooks” while you add fresh organic material to the other, allowing for an efficient, uninterrupted flow of rich, healthy compost
  • Creative Tumbling Design: The rotating design lets turn your compost without any hassle, No digging or mixing your pile by hand, just fill it up with garden clippings and kitchen scraps, slide the door closed and give it a spin every few days
  • Outstanding Aeration: Adjustable air vents and deep fins provide excellent air circulation, help break up and decompose clumps in the chamber, and plow lots of oxygen into the compost to produce healthy, finished compost in just weeks
  • Sturdy, Durable Construction: Made of galvanized steel and high-quality PP plastic, this VIVOSUN Tumbling Composter is corrosion-resistant, weather-resistant, sturdy, and durable for long-lasting service life
  • Garden Gloves Included: These gloves come with 4 durable ABS plastic claws so no other tools are required, Convenient for digging, planting, and other gardening work, these gloves’ latex rubber construction not only protect your hands from cuts and broken nails but are also waterproof so they are easy to clean